Member login

Enter your user ID.
Enter your password.

AFT Scholarship Winners

Kelsie Condie and Maegan Parr are the 2013 AFT Scholarship recipients. They both received $1000.00 scholarships. We congratulate these excellent students and wish them the best of luck as they progress toward their future careers. AFT Utah is proud to support Utah students with their academic goals.


AFT Utah Scholarships

AFT Utah recognizes the value of post-secondary public education. Many of those employed in education in the state of Utah have limited means for assisting dependent children or themselves in funding higher education pursuits. AFT Utah wishes to do its part to help the pursuit of higher education and offers two scholarships through the collective efforts of its members.


Members of the AFT Utah Council:

President:  Brad Asay

Secretary/Treasurer: Julie Hansen

VP Cope:  Paul Tayler

VP Member Benefits:  Shirley Arnett

VP Higher Education: Dale Nelson

VP Communication:  Christian Fasy

VP Classified Employees:  Ben Rowley

VP Health Care: Janet Bryner

VP K-12: Carolyn Bingham

VP Professional Issues:  Barbara Gallegos


AFT supports LGBT Healthcare Bill of Rights

The AFT has signed on as a proud partner of the LGBT Healthcare Bill of Rights, joining more than 80 LGBT and progressive organizations that support the initiative to raise awareness of LGBT rights and empower patients to demand high-quality care.